The Relentless North West 200 – Portrush 17 – 19 May 2012 Galleries.

I know I have been promising these for quite some time, and if you have been contacting me in relation to when they were going up please accept my apologies for the delay.

It just took a little longer than I was expecting to get the time to trim them down and make sure the best photos made it.  I had well over 700 to sort through, and I hope I have brought you the best of them!

The only gripe I have, which to be honest about I am reasonably devastated over is that there was a horribly placed fence just in front of me that played havoc with getting the wheels of the bikes in the shots.  Unfortunately I couldn’t get any higher to try and cut over it, and I didn’t want to move, as my position at this chicane was far too good to let go.

The other thing I thought was that the decals and livery of the bikes were just too nice for me to not put up the photos due to the fact that the fence interfered with the wheels a little.  So I am aware that the fence is not ideal in the photos, but I also felt you should get a good look at the bikes regardless.

Also this was my first attempt at motion photography, and I have to say I really enjoyed trying a few different techniques.  I still am learning and motorsport photography is definitely something I will be working at in the future, so expect some more.

Hopefully next year Relentless or the NW200 will give me a Press Pass so I can get somewhere away from that damn fence!

Anyway I appreciate I fell behind in relation to these galleries so I won’t be added any sort of commentary on the event or results, it should be suffice to say that it was a truly excellent weekend that in relation to the event there was some amazing planning and organising went into it.  It is an event that deserves the full support of everyone, as one of the greatest sporting events in the Northern Ireland calendar!

Well done everyone.

On one final note it is with great sadness that I also mention the death of a Scottish rider, named Mark Buckley, who was tragically killed during a race on Saturday’s event.  My thoughts are with his family and friends.

Everyone knows Road Racing is dangerous but it is always a terrible tragedy when anyone looses their life doing the sport them love.

Rider killed at 2012 NW200 – BBC News

RIP

Here’s a Quick Preview of the Gallery from 17th May 2012 – The Qualifiers and Evening Races :

PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucket
PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucket

And make sure you check out the full gallery on Facebook!

Here’s a Quick Preview of the Gallery from 19th May 2012 – The Saturday Event :

PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucket
PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketAnd again you can find the full gallery on Facebook right here!

About

This blog covers three things (mainly - I'll post other interesting things too) - motorcycling, technology and photography. The photography is mainly linked to the other two. So sit back, get a Coke and a smile, read and enjoy! Comments are welcome, so if you want to say something - please, feel free! Check me out on : Twitter : @TomBoyNI Instagram : BMWR1200GSA2010

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Motorsports, Sports

Leave a Reply

2017 Sponsorship Opportunities
Upcoming Road Racing Events
  • NW200 2018 - Race Week May 13, 2018 – May 19, 2018 PortrushnNorthern Ireland
  • 2018 Southern 100 Pre TT Classic May 25, 2018 – May 27, 2018 Isle of Man Organisers planning Sunday racing next year Organisers have confirmed we'll have Sunday racing at the 2018 Southern 100 event. The 30th anniversary of the Blackford's Pre-TT Classic has events scheduled for Friday 25th through to Sunday 27th May next year. Contingency plans are in place for if circumstances change - which would involve using the…
  • Isle of Man TT 2018 Festival May 26, 2018 – June 8, 2018 Douglas, Isle of Mann
  • Isle of Man TT 2019 Festival May 25, 2019 – June 7, 2019 Douglas, Isle of Mann
  • Isle of Man TT 2020 Festival May 30, 2020 – June 12, 2020 Douglas, Isle of Mann
Subscribe to the TBNI Road Racing iCal Calendar

Subscribe to the TBNI Road Racing Calendar here to stay up to date with all the timing and info for the Racing Season Ahead... ***Click Here*** TBNI Road Racing iCal Calendar*** Click Here*** - keep all the latest dates, times and info update to date on your iPhone, iPad, Mac & iCal compatible devices!

iCal

iCal

This is TBNI

This is TBNI

TBNI Babe of the Moment!
Follow me on Twitter
TBNI.blog Official Motorcycle Instagram
#AdventureBikeRider Wales in a Weekend Route at #Wales #WalesInAutumn #bmw #gs #r1200 #r1200gs #r1200gsa #adventure #gsa #motorrad #motorcycle #motorbike #motorcycling #travel #touring #adventure #abr #adventurebike #adventurebikerider #rider #overland #overlanding #overlander #breconbeaconsnationalpark #brecons #brecon #beacons #church #chapel #AdventureBikeRider Wales in a Weekend Route at #Wales #WalesInAutumn #bmw #gs #r1200 #r1200gs #r1200gsa #adventure #gsa #motorrad #motorcycle #motorbike #motorcycling #travel #touring #adventure #abr #adventurebike #adventurebikerider #rider #overland #overlanding #overlander #breconbeaconsnationalpark #brecons #brecon #beacons #church #chapel #AdventureBikeRider Wales in a Weekend Route at #Wales #WalesInAutumn #bmw #gs #r1200 #r1200gs #r1200gsa #adventure #gsa #motorrad #motorcycle #motorbike #motorcycling #travel #touring #adventure #abr #adventurebike #adventurebikerider #rider #overland #overlanding #overlander #breconbeaconsnationalpark #brecons #brecon #beacons #lake #mountains #bridge
Archives
2017 Manx Grand Prix, Isle of Man
2017 Manx Grand Prix, Isle of ManAugust 19th, 2017
2017 Manx Grand Prix, Isle of Man

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 902 other followers

Follow TBNI – The Official TBNI World Blog on WordPress.com
TBNI Bike / Paddock Girl of the Moment :
Blog Stats
  • 146,851 hits
